Review Us

We value the opportunity to work with you and your family and love it when people talk about us - either by word of mouth or online.
If you have a compliment about our service, we greatly appreciate it when you share it on one of our online review sites, or send us an email recommendation.

Thank you for your feedback and comments - they keep our team inspired and motivated!

Reviews & Recommendations

Read our Reviews and Ratings

 

" Super friendly and professional staff. Dr Malan and his assistant Cassie were incredible and provided the most comfortable in-chair experience I've had to date. The technique they followed to do a filling was unlike any previous dental work I've had done- no uncomfortable suction pipe down the throat or jaw fatigue. I would highly recommend the practice and in particular the dentist & assistant duo. "hbds reviews google logo

MARC A, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 27 July 2020

 

" Best dental experience I have had in a long time. From booking to pre-exam to procedure. State of the art technology, and amazing dentists and assistants. All at the most affordable rates I could find, almost anywhere in the CT radius. A special thanks to Dr David Malan and his assistant, not only for sorting all my issues and future issues, but for his holistic approach and educating each patient on the science of what the issues are, our options, and how he intends to proceed. Goes without saying that the procedures were 100%. Thanks again David, and to HBDS. Would highly recommend. "hbds reviews google logo

MARC C, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 5 June 2020

 

" I had my first appointment with HBDS today and with Dr David Malan. It was a great first experience. Dr Malan talked me through every step of the process and reassured me along the way which helped with the nerves. Highly recommend!! "hbds reviews facebook logo

RONEL, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 19 February 2020

 

" Thank you Dr Effting for saving me a lot of money by being able to reinsert an old crown that came out and was still in good condition. Hugely appreciative.  "hbds reviews google logo

FIONA, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 17 September 2019

 

" Cheryl and Mandy are welcoming and set the tone and ambience of one's experience. I adore Cheryl - she remembers her patients! Rozelle and Ontle are an excellent Oral Hygienist team. Dr Effting and his assistant are wonderful. I was there today and felt like a VIP family member receiving the best dental care, education and guidance. Dr Effting made my fear dissipate with his caring and human touch manner. They are at the cutting edge of dental technology and practice. What more can I say...I love this awesome team who care about my dental wellbeing⚘ Thank you Dr Effting and Team. "hbds reviews facebook logo

NADIA, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 29 June 2019

 

" Dr Effting is the best. He is gentle, efficient and the job is done pain-free.  "hbds reviews facebook logo

BRIDGET, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 27 May 2019

 

" Top quality dentistry!!!  "hbds reviews google logo

ANZA, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 21 May 2019

 

" Absolutely the best dentists!!!! Thanks, Dr Ivonne Meyer for turning my "nightmare" into a very pleasant experience! Absolutely the best dentists!!!!  "hbds reviews google logo

ANEL, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
 Reviewed 20 May 2019

 

" Huge thanks to Emma, Dr Pretorius and Rufaidah for the first-class treatment, exceeding expectations in every way. Professional, friendly, thorough, wonderful. Dr Pretorius has absolutely mastered perfect teeth bonding - wow! Big smiles from a very happy and grateful customer, thank you HBDS! ?  "hbds reviews facebook logo

KIRSTEN, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 11 May 2019

 

" I cannot recommend this practice more highly. I found the work carried out to an exceptionally high standard. I had a fairly complicated and in-depth treatment plan which was explained very clearly and carried out with great skill. I would also like to mention the assistants and the reception staff who always had a smile and a kind word which helps enormously when you are feeling nervous about a procedure.  "hbds reviews google logo

ANDY, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 22 April 2019

 

" Andy, I’m back in the UK for a couple of weeks and all's good with the teeth. I just wanted to say a big thank you to you and your assistant, and also to the lovely ladies on reception who always had a smile and a warm greeting. I’ll book in to see you when I am back in December. "hbds reviews email logo

ANDY, United Kingdom
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 18 April 2019

 

" HBDS are masterful, caring and compassionate dentists who provide world-class service. I love having my professional cleaning and tooth whitening with the oral hygienist, and my dental treatments have been perfect and painless. "hbds reviews google logo

ALISON, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 06 April 2019

 

"Thank you very much Dr Effting for your dental work and efficiency. I wouldn’t normally say that I enjoy going to the dentist, but between you and your charming assistant, I could almost admit to it! It will be January 2020 when we revisit Hout Bay and I have no doubt we will meet again at that stage when I will be skipping up to Victoria Avenue rather than limping. With many thanks! "hbds reviews email logo

HELEN, Ireland
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 26 March 2019

 

" World-class dental practice. "hbds reviews google logo

ANZA, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 05 October 2018

 

" Fantastic Practice and Excellent Dentists  "hbds reviews google logo

FAYE, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 01 October 2018

 

I would never go to another dentist. Excellent service from the moment you walk in the door. "hbds reviews facebook logo

PATRICIA, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 4 April 2018

 

What a fantastic team there is at HBDS. From the minute you walk in and are greeted by the friendly receptionists, to the welcome and calming atmosphere in the beautifully fitted out dental surgeries. All the dentists are so caring and happy to answer all your questions, even so far as helping me choose the correct toothpaste and floss. I would highly recommend them. "hbds reviews google logo

CINDI, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 13 November 2017

 

" We are always visiting Ivonne Meyer when we are in Hout Bay. She is fantastic! "hbds reviews facebook logo

CHRISTL, Germany
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 07 November 2017

 

Five Star dentist all the way. With State-of-the-art equipment. "hbds reviews facebook logo

DIETER, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 30 August 2017

 

" The most amazing Dental Studio where we feel at home. "hbds reviews google logo

ERICA, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed 30 August 2017

 

Thank you for the pictures! One soon forgets what a difference you have made to T's smile. The results are perfect and we couldn't be more pleased, thank you so much. T now even smiles in her sleep :> The results you achieved have given her a great smile, but more importantly, her confidence has been boosted to a new level as she doesn't smile behind her lips any more, as she felt she had to.

We have since noticed quite a few that have had veneers done!! They are super luminous white and one can see they are "false"! Your work, one cannot notice - they just seem as if one has been born with a perfect set, and that is the way it should be. When T shows friends, I can see how they strain their eyes to see veneers, and then say they cannot see the difference :>) Everyone expects to see these "American Hollywood veneers" that glow in the dark, but all you see now is her absolute natural smile. Well done and again, we are so pleased with the results and even more pleased that your high recommendations were proven. You are truly an artist.

We, I'm sure, will be seeing lots of you in the future. "hbds reviews email logo

ROY, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

 

Dr Nic Pretorius, turned a potential dental holiday disaster into a minor issue, super-fast, professional service, so so grateful. Thank you to all at HBDS. "hbds reviews facebook logo

MICHELLE, United Kingdom
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 19 January 2017

 

I'm terrified of dentists so to say I 'loved it' seems odd, but it's the best dentist I've ever been to. Professional and patient. "hbds reviews facebook logo

LISA, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 29 September 2016

 

"What a pleasure! Me saying that about a dentist is unheard of! Until my broken tooth introduced me to the most caring, compassionate dentist in Dr Effting of HBDS! Thanks, doc you've made a conversion, and I can truthfully say am looking forward to my next visit! Compliments to your excellent staff too! "hbds reviews facebook logo

KEVIN, Portugal
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Reviewed 19 April 2016

 

" Thank you SOOO much!!! Words really are inadequate to describe my gratitude to both of you for helping me get the amalgam out of my mouth. I've only had two fuzzy head mornings which dissipated completely by lunchtime and hardly even slowed me down. What a night/day difference from before. Thank you for being so kind and considerate. Both of you really made it about as pleasant as it could be. "hbds reviews email logo

COLLEEN, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

" It was so bad being embarrassed to smile. The HBDS Team has made me want to flash a smile all the time now! "hbds reviews email logo

PIERRE, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

I would like to thank the four ladies I dealt with at the practice yesterday. Two ladies at Reception (Mandy & Jocelyn?! Not 100% sure of their names) and then the oral hygienist and her assistant. What a pleasure walking into your practice and being greeted with friendly smiles. All four of you were just amazing, professional and very friendly. THANK YOU! Thanks for making my visit to your practice an absolute pleasure!! "hbds reviews email logo

CHRISTINE, Cape Town
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️